Love is not in the air… I don’t want a boyfriend

 014a71524333b2e3da7ccadfa7a9d6eb

So I am stepping away from my very new relationship because I don’t want to be in a relationship.  I have so much going on in my life that I don’t have the energy let or bandwidth to cater to another person and their whims.  I really wanted it to work and maybe it will come back around but the timing isn’t right for me.  My Nigerian honey bun is utterly confused because I didn’t want to casually date I wanted a relationship and on the day that is supposed to be filled with Love was like”or nah”.  I liked him but it wasn’t working for me so that brings me to this rant.  Don’t ask for things you’re not sure you want.

Women are taught to be consistent and that you demand certain things to get the outcome you want.  Well do you know what you want that outcome to be?  I am one of those people who truly believe titles make things easier and that strange gray area that we tend to stay in for too long is no fun.  In this case I should have stayed in that gray area.  I demanded a title I got one and then I panicked.  I panicked because his expectations of me went for being a movie and company to dinners and errands.  I expected to be able to share my world with him and he didn’t have time to be a part of it.  I think we will remain friends but a relationship was not in our best interest.  I didn’t really know what I wanted so I tried to play by the book this time and I think I need to continue to write it as I go. While my feelings for him have not changed, my feelings about our status did.

Don’t ask for what you’re not sure you wan,t if its working go with it, don’t change it because it logically makes sense.  Sharing your life with someone tends to defy logic

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???

