Who the fuck wants to 35 and ALONE???

Hello SKYLA… Now my 5 year plan goes into effect.

A few weeks ago I got an IUD inserted.  For those of you who don’t know, it is a long term form  of birth control that is insert into your uterus, some release a small amount of hormones others don’t.  I decided to try out SKYLA, it releases a small amount of hormones and protects me, and him,  against pregnancy for 3 years.  No daily routines, no worries.  The insertion was very uncomfortable and if you’ve never had  a baby you don’t know what to expect so just be prepared that it will hurt and will be uncomfortable for the first few days, but it’s nothing more than your worst period.

So I went off on tangent a little now back to my 5 year plan.

I want to date get married and start having babies in 5 years.  So I got the IUD that lasts 3 years which should cover the first two steps of my three fold plan.  I am at the point that I don’t want things to linger if they aren’t going anywhere; I would prefer to be alone than waste time.  This even means the relationships that have lasted for a prolonged periods of time.  I feel that it is time to be decisive in these choices.

We are in a time when non commitment is the new relationship and I’m not going to be a part of that.  I want to settle down and have a family and enjoy life. But most of all I want to do it with someone that I enjoy and I wholly Love. So in the next few years I want to do this.  So the answer to the question posed by Aubrey’s mom I don’t want to be 35, single and alone.

8 thoughts on “Who the fuck wants to 35 and ALONE???”

  1. I don’t see the rational behind Skyla. But I’m a guy so I guess I would never knew. What I mean is, I would think since Skyla hurts, it would turn a lot of women off from using that form of contraception ❓

    1. It hurts for a short period of time. Nothing unbearable, just uncomfortable. If you’ve ever had to take birth control pills everyday, it’s worth it. But I have tats a piercings so I’m not a stranger to pain.

      1. Ok that explains it why you would go that route since you’re used to a bit of pain 😉 .
        Anyway, good to see you posting again. 99.9% of the people to whose blogs I were subscribed, they don’t even post anymore. So when I seen this post in my e-mail, I was like “WTF! That bitch still alive”! 😆 🙂

  2. Wow… This really got me thinking. And I’ve been thinking a lot about this in particular for the last few days. HEAVY. I agree, who wants to be 35 and alone? I’m knocking on 30 and I really don’t have time to waste. You know what? I think me and “him” are going to have to have that talk sooner rather than later.

      1. I feel you, I feel you. My clock is ticking real loud and 30 is right down the street for me. I truly enjoyed this piece. I’m “getting my life” as we speak.

  3. YAY for the IUD! I have one and to be honest, I’m sad that it’s coming out this year. I may or may not get it back. Depends on what my Dr thinks is best. But your plan is the best kind. Way to go.

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???

