Maybe I Pussy Pop on a Handstand…

In my sleep, because I clearly don’t do that shit while I’m awake.  I don’t know what it is about myself that attracts men but I have been attracting guys like a bitch in heat and I don’t knot what it is.  This weekend I purposefully did not  comb my hair put on any makeup or get dressed for that matter: college tee, flip flops and basic jeans. Do you realize I was approached by at least one guy everywhere I went ranging in ages from 24-56.  I felt like my picture was being passed around with an easy target message saying that I do “magnificent tricks and shit” and I had no idea; hence the title.

I know it seems shallow to complain about being hit on but I was exhausted and the fact that I put in  extra effort to avoid this scenario is even more disturbing.  By all means I feel that there are more attractive women all around with better faces and better bodies.  But I seem to have this problem on a regular basis, can I go to farmers market in peace please, just once.  I feel that I get approached way more than the average women.  I am starting to wonder why.  What makes a person approachable? I mean it happens in the most random places

The fact that I seem approachable is nice because men are not intimidated by me and I try very hard to be polite when turning people down. And please don’t think I mistake a hello with being hit on.  I know the difference between being polite and being interested. Women who get hit on often, and are not too full of themselves, can make that distinction.  so when I say that I was hit on, I mean full on conversation and contact info request.  I am not referring to being polite.

I feel like this a very shallow post so I will end with this.  Although it seems shallow to some and other may empathize, I am very thankful for being attractive and approachable, even though I don’t understand and sometimes struggle with it. Jesus please be some understanding.

3 thoughts on “Maybe I Pussy Pop on a Handstand…”

  1. Wow, I don’t even know where to begin here. So much I can address.

    My advice to guys based on what you posted is this:

    1.) You now know that women get approached a lot but the approach usually doesn’t leave a lasting impression in a good way. So learn to leave good impressions by having an original approach which you can learn on my blog ;).

    2.) Stop basing your approach on her physical affectations. Complimenting women on how beautiful they look can most time have a negative effect in that she won’t buy it since she herself knows that she isn’t look stellar that day. So focus compliments more on her personality and attitude.

    As for you Ms. LL, this post really read like a stuck-up brat who has her way way too often with men :). #JustSaying.

    But for some reason as you eluded to, you don’t seem to intimidate men, as far as looks are concerned. That a plus and negative for you since you’re trying to ward off attention.

  2. I think you did the opposite. A lot of guys like when chick look natural and still look beautiful.

    Make up and etc are like mask, but when you take all that off and still look pretty men will approach. Take it as a compliment.

    I know we would like a day where no one would approach us, but hey your pretty and you have to deal with it!!

    One day I was not dress bleach stains fron cleaning and this guy approached me and said I look beautiful without even trying.

  3. I find that a person’s face is actually a huge factor in them being approached. I do think there is an “approachable face” and an “approachable energy” that comes off people. So although you may not put an effort in your appearance, if you have an air about you that makes you appear to be incredibly approachable (warm/friendly), I believe that increases your likelihood of getting hit on.

    On another note, I would take it as a huge compliment & try not to focus on it too much. You might want one peaceful trip to the market now, but if the attention suddenly stopped altogether, you might actually miss some of the flattery. (Just playing devil’s advocate.)

    Great read.

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???

