Now back to our regularly scheduled Blogging

I know I’ve been a terrible blogger this year life happened please forgive me…

work.1907001.4.papergc,441x415,w,ffffff.v4

I am the first to admit that I play up my sex appeal on a fairly regular basis and at times it gets me into sticky situations (mind out of the gutter, not that kind of sticky, or at least not always). Funny thing is growing up I never felt sexy or particularly attractive.  I knew that I wasn’t ugly and that I could flirt any guy into submission but I never thought much about it. I attributed it to being charming and smarter than most guys I came across.

During college I discovered that there is something about the promise of sex; even if it’s not guaranteed  I learned that the art flirting was not only fun but it was gift that not every women possessed, but you have to be careful with the illusion; knowing who to play this game with was key.  But now that I am in my late 20’s (OMG late 20’s), living the young professional single black women life, I am still learning it’s like the rules change with every life milestone.

I know people who date for marriage but I find myself less interested in marriage and more interested in the thrill of getting to know someone new.  I live alone in the city of Atlanta and meeting men has become somewhat of hobby.I don’t know if it’s because I have this  independence and very few fucks to give or it’s the fact that I, the defender of true Love, has a put true love on the back burner and decided to toy with lust for a while.

3 thoughts on “Now back to our regularly scheduled Blogging”

  1. I always wonder when will I see my terrible-blogger day where I go weeks and months without posting. But why is it that you can’t be consistent?

    And why is it that Atlanta is a playground for meeting men (as you eluded to)?

    1. I moved to new city, actually started a career and it took me a while to settle in and find my chi again. Geez Kenny why are you so mean to me, aren’t you happy I’m back or did you not even miss me?

      Atlanta is full of interesting people. Everyone wants to be somebody and it’s usually not a true reflection of who they really are. Men in a Atlanta are non committal because they have too many options, which makes it much more fun and more of a challenge

      1. Lol I won’t be happy that you’re back until I finally see a pic of you posted on this blog.

        Anyway, never been to ATL. I really don’t think I would be able to stomach the country accent for a day without going crazy. Perhaps you’re a southerner which makes it bearable?

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???