Popularity and Me

I am uncomfortable with popularity.  I never liked the popular guy because he seemed too exposed.  I guess I am uncomfortable with popularity because I don’t want to fall into the be seen not heard category, being an attractive women with a popular man that can happen and has happened. Amber Rose wasn’t heard until she broke up with Kanye . I think she is interesting person.  She has been quoted telling aspiring video hoes to sell an image not their bodies.  Also I always associated popularity with unnecessary drama and the rumor mill both of which I choose to not be a part of.

I guess this something I need to work on because at the end of the day,  I believe in enjoying the person I choose to be with no matter what; popularity shouldn’t bother me.  I guess I’m just leery.  I am the person who is not on fb for more than a day at a time per business quarter and who sporadically tweets.  I kept a very low profile for reasons but it has become a way of life for me and I like it that way… Kinda like being a phantom. I move seamlessly in an out of social groups without leaving anything more than memories.

I guess the funniest part about all of this is I’ve never felt more like myself than I do at this time in my life.  I am content with who I am becoming and where my life is headed.  So it’s not about insecurity; even the thought of me being insecure is crazy.  I’m working on it though so as he would say… Stay Tuned.

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???

