2013: WoManifesto

2012 was a Basic Bitch to me…. I am so happy it is over.  2013 is a new year and I learned a lot over the last 12 months.  I had a few epic adventures but far more epic fails.  I felt as if things and people were passing me by and I got stuck so this is dedicated to 2013.

2013,

I promise that I will acknowledge my flaws and learn from my mistakes   I promise to make things happen and not wait for them.  I promise to write more and and think about what I write less. In all ways and in all things I will be a better person to myself and to other people.  I will never stop learning and never get comfortable.  My happiness is my own responsibility and I will think beyond momentary happiness and learn to focus on a happiness that can be sustained.  I will become more dependent on me and learn to be happy with that.

I am and will always be my own person not conforming to anyone else’s idea of who I should be.  I will take heed to the fact that character is far more important than reputation.  Reputation is what people think of you and it can be tainted by one action. Whereas character is who you have chosen to be, and is built over many actions.  I will be a better sister and friend. I’ve learned that I can be very selfish and it’s not always blatant and usually is some form of self preservation, it’s not necessary all the time. I’m done looking for Love, it’s out there and it will find me if it already hasn’t.  My guy doesn’t have to be perfect and I will never understand men.  I promise to not settle…

This year will be great and it’s really up to me to make it that way.

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???

