“I call him red shirt cause he wear a red shirt”

I Love ratchet rap music just like the next girl. But really can you at least find out my name. Has it gotten to the point where men are no longer held accountable for such a simple task?  I recently moved to the city of thirst, Atlanta, GA.  I’ve learned a few things since I’ve been here, but that will come in later post. As far as this post goes I’m going to refer to any man who approaches me from now on by some insignificant detail that may or may not make him stand out.  Walking through a Wally World I was approached with the classic “Aye Shawty Wah Cho Name Iah?”, (translation: “Excuse me Ma’am, what’s your name?”).  First off I’m from the mid-west so this whole accent thing is kinda new to me and second I’m not impressed.  He went on to tell me that he was aspiring to be a rapper and knew TI.  Which very well may be true, but the approach was terrible and after he asked my name he said can “Can I call you Caramel? Cause your caramel skin looks so sweet”  I asked was he serious and he said well “I will remember you better if I give you a name that’s just for me?” I told him he was not 2Chainz and I was not interested, I’m involved .  I was amused, but Wal-Mart of all places with that approach?  I guess its refreshing to know that there are men who don’t need a buzz to approach out there. So Red shirt will not be getting any first, let alone, second thoughts.  But I do admire his confidence.

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???

