But the Dick was Good: Wet Beds and the Sex Deprived.

Let me tell you guys a story about how good dick can make you reconsider if not lower some standards.  So I was speaking with a good friend who has been dating a guy for awhile and she tells me after they have sex he always gets up and leaves According to him he doesn’t sleep well away from home.  Me being the skeptical one jumps the conclusion that he has someone at home waiting.  To me the only logical excuse to not sleep over the person’s house that you are dating and having sex with, is that you have to go home to someone else.

Now 2 weeks passes and he falls asleep laying next to her, she thinks that  he is finally comfortable enough at her place to sleep there so she thinks it’s victory.  She was seriously mistaking.  The next morning she woke up to a soaked mattress, clearly confused because she was sleeping next to a grown man.    When she wakes him, he explains to her that he never slept over because his bladder never fully developed as a child and he takes medication for that.  However he cannot take the medication on days when he plans on drinking alcohol.  Basically he occasionally wets the bed as an adult so he goes home and slips into some adult briefs just in case he has an accident.

I am trying to be polite and not condescending with this post because clearly this is a problem and it’s an embarrassing one at that, so no shade to him but I have to be honest….

So after laughing hysterically in disbelief, I asked was she going to continue seeing him because there is nothing sexy about sleeping next to a man in an adult sized pull-up and even less sexy is waking up in an adult sized urine puddle.  She hesitates to answer and that is when I begin to worry because clearly she is really struggling with breaking it off… She breaks out with “but the dick is good”.  0_0 Are you serious? The dick being good is not an adequate reason, to me anyway, to date man with a child’s bladder.  I understand that this is a real medical problem and maybe I am being too shallow but I like clean sheets and mattress that I have to steam clean only twice a year if I want.  I honestly don’t understand not breaking it off immediately.

Am I being too critical? Personally I’ve never had dick good enough to make me consider staying in this type of situation.

18 thoughts on “But the Dick was Good: Wet Beds and the Sex Deprived.”

  1. Wow!!!

    I feel for the guy as a man and person.

    I was actually wondering if it was a ploy by him but I guess not, the situation is actually true.

    I think you are being too harsh; or as I’d love to say: a bitch.

    So she’s tryna break it off but in the softest way possible?

    1. I understand this is real medical problem and I feel sorry for him but I can’t even begin to believe that there is dick that good out there. Realistically in this situation I would move to the next in the nicest way I know how.

      She is trying to figure it out. Th have since this incident.

      1. Having a very honest convo. I would tell him that unfortunately I wasn’t comfortable with that and as much as I like him I would have to break it off.

      2. Easier said than done. Everyone logically would want to approach the situation as you laid out, but 90% of the times, all a girl will do(or a guy) in such case is to just ignore the person and hope he goes away and get the hint. But having “the talk” almost never happens.
        Sent from my BlackBerry® device

      3. And that is hr right is sh chooses to do that. But the city is too small for avoidance. The talk would have to happen

      4. I know it’s her rights to do that. Believe me, although I live in NYC my entire life which is a city of anonymity since it’s huge, I currently live on a tiny island in the Caribbean (where I was born), with a population of 1,500. I didn’t say 15,000 but 15 hundred lol. And the way chic do their thing around here is to just avoid and ignore the guy and hope he gets the pic. They don’t worry about the inevitable of running into him the next day.
        Sent from my BlackBerry® device

      5. Lol there you go. Everyone in the bloggersphere knows my shtick by now when it comes to women; I advocate cussing their asses out. Now the irony is, being in such a small place, if I curse a girl out tonight, I’m 90% guarantee to see her tomorrow lol!!! Awkward!!!
        Sent from my BlackBerry® device

  2. Honestly, he’s entitled to love despite his situation and your friend, who seems kind enough to consider continuing a relationship with him, might just find herself with a wonderful man. Our lives are as narrow as our horizons!

    1. I could understand your point but the premise is about sex. She is torn not because of his personality or how she feels about him as a person, she is torn because of his ability to perform in bed.

      1. Why y’all talking about me when I’m not present?
        Nah it’s all good. All I was summarizing is trying to figure out what the girl is gonna do or has done.
        Sent from my BlackBerry® device

      2. No your not being harsh. Your being honest. I aint gonna lie, I can’t deal with that. I can’t deal with that when it comes to kids, I’ll be damned if I do it with a grown person.

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???

