30 Days of Honesty: Day 25

My biggest pet peeve that has nothing to do with blogging, being online, computers or anything else related to the Internet is…

When people don’t use common sense.  I hate having to over explain things or for someone to not connect the obvious dots. Common sense is something not all of us have and I have to be more understanding of these people.  Common sense apparently is not a common thing,

When people who are familiar to my apartment ask me where things are located before they took the time to look.  He is guilty of this and he knows who he is. Such as “Have you seen the ketchup?” …I guess because it’s not in plain sight in the refrigerator it’s missing? Hmm maybe I’m missing something.  Then he says “You had it last”… I sure did but after I was done I put it back, oh wait look it’s behind the orange juice.  Just take the time to look for things.

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Honesty: Day 25”

  1. Being lazy doesn’t go well with me. It is not, in fact, easier for me to get up, walk downstairs or into the lab, and go to exactly where the thing is that you are looking for just because you don’t feel like looking for it.

    Depending on the lacking in common sense it can be uproariously funny. Like the time my 15 y.o. sister informed the family that she didn’t know that ducks had feathers or when I spent 25+ years thinking the storage bins you place on the roof of your car were called haz-mats because the tunnel sign says “No Haz-mats” and then shows a picture (also remember, I am a chemist). “That is so weird that they would call those things haz-mats, don’t people get confused at which ones they mean??” No, Meg, *they* don’t. Just you.

  2. oh i hear you. for something with the word common on it, common sense can be quite scarce sometimes! i think this is why i laugh so loud from 9gag because they make fun of people who miss common sense so much.

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???

