30 Days of Honesty: Day 22

Allowing another person to fully love me means they must…

I think it should read “having” instead of “allowing”.  They have to allow me to be me and accept me as I am.  I don’t think there is any better way to feel loved by someone than for them to love you for who you are on all levels.  If I feel truly accepted for all the things that make up who I am, that is when I feel the most loved.  They don’t have to understand everything about me but they have to accept me; for all that I am and what I am not.

Accepting someone doesn’t mean that they will never change, it just means that you are willing to allow them to grow at their own pace.  Life is not stagnant and it doesn’t allow us to be.  There is always change going on; within and around us. Love should be accepting of growth and change but also meeting someone where they are. 

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Honesty: Day 22”

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???

