30 Days of Honesty: Day 5

Your daughter tells you she is bringing home her boyfriend for dinner. When they arrive, she introduces you to a man who is not your same race. Sometime during dinner she announces that they have been married for the last six months. What bothers you more? The difference in race or being excluded from the wedding…

The exclusion.  Even if I don’t agree with my Loved ones I will support them in all of their legal endeavors.  I wouldn’t care if she married a green martian who only ate pencil shaving. If she is happy, I would want to be there to support her.  But there is something to be said about the fact that we have just met this person so I would want to understand why she kept him hidden.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Honesty: Day 5”

  1. I agree, the thing that would hurt me the most is that m daughter didn’t trust me enough to share her most precious, amazing moment in life… Even if it is with some one of another race…

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???

