Decisions

Funny how life works just when you have plan it all turns to shit. Just two weeks ago here I was looking at the door of our apartment and life together.  Looking for signs, because people said all of this shit had to be a sign.  I laugh at the thought of me obsessing over signs I don’t ever see or follow.  I’m not one to make rash decisions that can shatter the world I created  I weigh my options very carefully.  I honestly didn’t feel a sense of betrayal when I found out, it kinda felt like a weight had been lifted off of our relationship, which may sound strange.  Then this week happened and all those people saying leave are now saying what are you going to do.  The thing is I have to be an adult.  I have to think in terms of my bigger picture and how I feel. The bottom line of all this is, people can give you all the advice in the world but it’s your life and your decision.  If this person makes you happy more than sad and always has your back no matter what then you fight for it, put your ego aside if it’s not jeopardizing who you are. At the end of the day no one has to live your life and when you make stupid decision life has a way a fixing it, somehow it just does.

3 thoughts on “Decisions”

  1. The Heart wants what it wants but more than that, nobody else has to live your life. Why should they have the right to tell you how? They say “oh if I were you….” Well they aren’t and half the time they don’t even know what you are talking about as far as what they would do. We can always say we know but we don’t until we are there. As long as you don’t stay in a situation that threatens your life or your soul. I hope it becomes whatever you want it ti be.
    🙂 Peace

Don't make me think I'm writing to myself...What do you think???

